Enterprise Information Systems (EIS) Steering Committee

Membership is comprised of approximately 20 members representing offices and organizations at Texas A&M University impacted by Compass and Howdy. It includes representatives from the university's branch campuses in Galveston and Qatar, and is led by the Assistant Vice President, Enterprise Information Systems. The committee reviews Compass Work Requests and makes recommendations to the EIS Executive Committee, including those that have a significant policy or financial impact on the university. The committee meets monthly and provides guidance to the EIS team for key decisions such as the schedule for installing Ellucian releases. The committee also communicates EIS issues with faculty, staff, and students of the organizations they represent.

Membership –
  • Academic Operations Committee (AOC) – Angie Hill Price
  • Data and Research Services – David Martin
  • Enterprise Information Systems – Ramesh Kannappan (Chair)
  • Faculty At Large Representative – Hank Walker
  • Faculty Senate Executive Committee Representative – Andrew Klein
  • Graduate Operations Committee (GOC) – Leslie Feigenbaum
  • Graduate Student Council – Ben Schroeder
  • Office of Admissions – Chris Reed
  • Office of Graduate Studies – Rachel Krolczyk
  • Office of the Registrar – Venesa Heidick
  • Office of Student Success - Andy Armstrong
  • Provost IT – Juan Garza
  • Student Business Services – Jennifer Lightfoot
  • Student Financial Aid – Delisa Falks
  • Student Government Association – Hannnah Spurr
  • Texas A&M University at Galveston – John Kovacevich
  • Texas A&M University at Qatar – John Bolch
  • Transition Academic Programs – Karl Mooney
  • University Advisors and Counselors – Allison Rivera
  • Vice President for Student Affairs – Carl Ivey III

Enterprise Information Systems (EIS) Executive Committee

Membership is comprised of executives from the finance and academic services offices, as well as EIS (an ex officio member). The committee implements recommendations made by the EIS Steering Committee.

Membership –
  • Office of the Provost – Joe Pettibon
  • Office of the Vice President for Finance – John McCall
  • Enterprise Information Systems – Ramesh Kannappan (ex officio)